State Emergency Service – George Town Unit

Andrew Taylor 0418 134 445
  • 50 Goulburn St, George Town TAS 7253, Australia

The George Town SES Unit is made up of 12 dedicated and skilled volunteers. The unit provides a number of services with its primary role being that of Road Crash Rescue (RCR).
A memorandum of understanding exists between SES HQ and the GT Council, which primarily provides maintenance of equipment/vehicles for the unit.
MAIB funding and local unit funding supports the procurement of new equipment, and or upgrades. In addition the state Government also provides funding/grants for the procurement of equipment and vehicles

Come see what the George Town area has to offer